my first request!

I’ve had my first request for cupcakes! Granted it was from Kevin and I have ventured into out-of-the-box cupcake ideas in the past (I made brown-butter vanilla cupcakes with maple frosting garnished with a piece of caramelized bacon. They were a bit too sweet for my taste, though.), but this will be my first request since starting this little blog. So I’m kind of excited. (Just a lot!)

The only pitfall is that the last time I tried a random recipe off the internet it was pretty bad. The “Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever” were, in fact, not the best peanut butter cookies ever. I followed the directions, and the dough was too crumbly to even form into a ball. So I refrigerated them over night, and they still fell apart. I got a few to stay and popped them in the oven after pushing them down with my fork covered in sugar (they pretty much fell apart then) and baked them for the required time. Kevin couldn’t even pick one up without it self-destructing, so I pitched the batch and was stuck with a mess on my counters. Oh well.

Next on the docket: Apple-Cinnamon Cupcakes. All I need to do now is pick up any missing ingredients. This should be fun! Wish me luck!

I hope mine turn out this good!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my first request!

  1. JavaCupcake says:

    Can’t wait to see how they turn out! GOOD LUCK!
    <3 Betsy @JavaCupcake

Leave a Reply

